Make your own deodorant!

Several years ago, I wanted to stop using commercial deodorant, knowing that the ingredients they are made with are toxic.  deodorant-toxins

I tried over 15 ‘natural’ brands, but none of them seemed to work for me.  Then I decided to make my own.  This is the recipe I use:

  • coconut oil
  • corn starch
  • baking soda
  • several drops of doTerra OnGuard essential oil

I mix these ingredients to a consistency I like and store in a glass jar with a lid.  Works great!!

If you want to try a mixture to put into an old deodorant case, here is a recipe from doTerra:

http://doterra.com/US/en/blog/diy-deodorant-stick

Have fun!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

